Multan Sultans’ Shocking Challenges Revealed , Full Squad Of Multan Sultans players for PSL 2024 .

Multan Sultans , the winners of the 2021 Pakistan Super League (PSL), faced setbacks in the following seasons, losing in the finals to Lahore Qalandars led by Shaheen Shah Afridi. The back-to-back titles for Lahore added pressure on Sultans as they gear up for the upcoming season.

Mohammad Rizwan , Multan Sultans
Mohammad Rizwan , Multan Sultans , image – getty image.

However, Multan Sultans encountered obstacles ahead of the new season. Reece Topley withdrew from the tournament after the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) declined to grant him a No Objection Certificate (NoC). Additionally, fast bowler Ihsanullah, the Emerging Player of PSL 2023, has been sidelined due to an elbow injury.

Mohammad Rizwan, a key player for Multan Sultans, is anticipated to lead the charge, given his impressive batting record in PSL history. Rizwan is on the verge of reaching the milestone of 2000 runs in the league, showcasing his batting prowess.

The team boasts a strong batting lineup, with the likes of Dawid Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Usman Khan, and Johnson Charles potentially opening alongside Rizwan. Usman Khan holds the record for the fastest century in PSL history, achieved in just 36 balls against Zalmi last season. Meanwhile, Iftikhar Ahmed adds brute force to the batting order and provides valuable off-break bowling options.

usama mir , Multan Sultans
usama mir , Multan Sultans , image – getty image.

On the bowling front, Abbas Afridi, who impressed with 23 wickets in the 2023 season, has made his international debut and brings valuable experience to the team. Chris Jordan and David Willey will spearhead the pace attack, providing crucial support in the bowling department.

Other key players include Usama Mir, Tayyab Tahir, Khushdil Shah, Faisal Akram, and Shahnawaz Dahani, who play vital roles in shaping the team’s performance.

As Multan Sultans prepare to take on the challenges of the new season, they will rely on their experienced campaigners and emerging talents to make a mark in the highly competitive PSL arena.

Multan Sultans Full Squad for PSL 2024 :

Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Usama Mir, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah (injured), Faisal Akram, Dawid Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Tayyab Tahir, Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohammad Ali, Usman Khan, Yasir Khan, Chris Jordan, Aftab Ibrahim, David Willey, Johnson Charles, and Muhammad Shahzad.

check here – PSL 2024 : Overseas Player Exodus And New Signings Shake Up.

1 thought on “Multan Sultans’ Shocking Challenges Revealed , Full Squad Of Multan Sultans players for PSL 2024 .”

Leave a comment