All The Captains Of Sunrisers Hyderabad In The IPL From The Last 10 Years .

Since their debut in the Indian Premier League (IPL) in 2013, the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have witnessed a compelling journey, marked by the leadership of several talented captains. Each leader has brought a unique style and approach to the team, contributing significantly to its growth and defining its character. Let’s delve deeper into the legacies of these captains:

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad , image – getty image.

List Of All Captains Who Served Sunrisers Hyderabad In 10 Years :

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad , image – getty image.

1. Shikhar Dhawan (2013):

  • The first captain to don the orange cap, Shikhar Dhawan, a dashing left-handed opener, led the newly formed franchise to the playoffs in their very first season. His aggressive batting style and leadership qualities set the tone for a promising future, even though his captaincy stint lasted only one year.

2. Darren Sammy (2014-2016):

  • Darren Sammy, the charismatic West Indian all-rounder, took over the captaincy reins in 2014. His infectious enthusiasm and aggressive leadership style resonated well with the team, fostering a strong sense of camaraderie and a never-say-die attitude. Under Sammy’s inspiring leadership, SRH clinched their maiden IPL title in 2016, defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore in a thrilling final. Sammy’s legacy as captain is forever etched in the hearts of SRH fans and the franchise’s history.

3. David Warner (2017-2020):

  • The explosive Australian batsman, David Warner, took charge in 2017. Known for his fearless batting approach and aggressive on-field presence, Warner mirrored the team’s aggressive batting philosophy. His captaincy was marked by a relentless attacking style and a focus on building a strong batting core. He led SRH to the IPL finals in 2018, showcasing their potential as a dominant force in the league. However, off-field controversies eventually led to his departure from the captaincy and the franchise in 2020.

4. Kane Williamson (2021-2022):

  • The experienced New Zealand batsman, Kane Williamson, donned the captain’s hat in 2021. His calm and composed demeanor brought much-needed stability to the team, especially after the high-octane leadership of Warner. Williamson’s focus on calculated strategies and building a well-rounded team helped SRH remain a competitive unit. However, the team’s performance fluctuated in the following seasons, leading to a change in leadership for 2023.
Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad , image – getty image.

5. Aiden Markram (2023):

  • The promising South African batsman, Aiden Markram, captained the team briefly in 2023. While his captaincy stint was short-lived, it marked a new chapter for the franchise, focusing on grooming young talent and building a team for the future. Despite not leading the team to significant success on the scoreboard, Markram’s experience and leadership potential laid the groundwork for the upcoming season.

6. Pat Cummins (2024 onwards):

  • Currently, the world-renowned Australian pacer, Pat Cummins, leads the team in 2024. His leadership skills and experience, including his recent success captaining Australia to victory in the 2023 Cricket World Cup, generate excitement and anticipation for the upcoming season. Cummins’ calm and composed approach, coupled with his strategic acumen and bowling prowess, holds the potential to usher in a new era of success for SRH.

The legacy of SRH is intertwined with the stories of these captains. Each leader has played a vital role in shaping the team’s journey, contributing to its successes and shaping its strategies. As the team embarks on a new chapter with Pat Cummins at the helm, fans eagerly await to see how he leads the Orange Army and builds upon the foundation laid by his predecessors.

check here – Pat Cummins Will Leads Sunrisers Hyderabad In IPL 2024: A New Era Begins .

Leave a comment