Dominant Deepak Hooda Leads Rajasthan to Victory Over Karnataka in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023.

In a spectacular display of captaincy skills , Deepak Hooda guided Rajasthan to a victory over Karnataka in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, securing their place in the finals. The second semi-final clash unfolded at the Rajkot ground on Thursday, with Karnataka, batting first after winning the toss, posting a total of 282 runs at the cost of 8 wickets in a limited 50 overs. In response, Rajasthan successfully chased down the target, losing 4 wickets in 43.4 overs.

deepak hooda , rajasthan , vijay hazare trophy , finals
deepak hooda , rajasthan , vijay hazare trophy , finals (image – getty image)

Rajasthan’s journey to the finals culminated in a stellar performance led by Deepak Hooda. Their adversary in the ultimate showdown will be Haryana, with the final scheduled to take place on Saturday, 16th December, at the Rajkot venue.

Karnataka’s Top Order Crumbles

The top order of the Karnataka team, batting first, faced a collapse. Captain Mayank Agarwal, opening the innings, was dismissed after scoring a mere 13 runs, while his partner Rajkumar Samarth exited with just 8 runs to his name. Subsequently, Nikin Jose and Krishnan Srijit contributed 21 and 37 runs, respectively, before the team found itself at 87 for 4 wickets.

Abhinav Manohar and Manish Pandey Resurrect the Inning

Facing adversity, Abhinav Manohar and Manish Pandey assumed control of the innings, forming a crucial partnership of 89 runs. Pandey, however, departed after scoring 28 runs. The mantle was then taken up by Manohar and Manoj Bhangde, who orchestrated a partnership of 95 runs in 68 balls, bolstering Karnataka’s innings. Manohar played a remarkable inning of 91 runs, while Bhangde contributed 63 runs. Krishnappa Gautam added 6 runs before getting out.

manish pandey , image – getty image

Karnataka concluded their innings at 282 runs, losing 8 wickets in the stipulated 50 overs. Rajasthan’s bowling unit displayed a collective effort, with Aniket Choudhary and Kukna Ajay Singh securing 2 wickets each. Arafat Khan, Rahul Chahar, and Khalil Ahmed also chipped in with 1 wicket apiece.

Rajasthan’s Rocky Start, Deepak Hooda’s Heroic Intervention

Rajasthan’s innings faced an early setback similar to Karnataka’s. Openers Abhijeet Tomar and Ram Chauhan were dismissed for 0, while Mahipal Lomror managed only 14 runs. At 23 for 3, captain Deepak Hooda and Karan Lamba took charge, forging a formidable partnership of 225 runs. This partnership played a pivotal role in Rajasthan achieving the target in 43.4 overs.

Hooda showcased exceptional skill, scoring 180 runs before his dismissal. On the other end, Karan Lamba remained unbeaten with 73 runs, and Kunal Singh Rathore secured 0 runs without losing his wicket.

Bowling Highlights and Wicket-Takers

From Karnataka’s bowling side, Vasuki Kaushik, Vijaykumar Vaishakh, Manoj Bangde, and Krishnappa Gautam each claimed 1 wicket.

In summary, Deepak Hooda’s captaincy brilliance and the collective efforts of Rajasthan’s players propelled them to victory, setting the stage for an exciting final against Haryana in Rajkot on Saturday.

check hereBrandon King’s Inning Helped West Indies To Gain 2-0 Lead In Series Against England , West Indies Vs England, 2nd T20I.

1 thought on “Dominant Deepak Hooda Leads Rajasthan to Victory Over Karnataka in Vijay Hazare Trophy 2023.”

Leave a comment