full list of Chennai Braves players for Abu Dhabi T10 2023 .

Chennai Braves joined the Abu Dhabi T10 League in 2021, and it was a bit of a tough start for them. They managed to win only two out of seven games in the last season, landing in the second-last spot on the points table.

Chennai Braves
image source – getty image

This time around, the team has a new captain in Sri Lankan batter Charith Asalanka, taking over from Sikandar Raza. Raza didn’t have the best performance last season, scoring only 30 runs in six matches. Despite that, he’s among the five players the team decided to keep for this season

Jason Roy, who played for Deccan Gladiators last season, has joined the team and might open the innings alongside Vriitya Aravind. Bhanuka Rajapaksa is likely to bat in the middle order, while the responsibility of power-hitting falls on English middle-order batter Stephen Eskinazi.

Kobe Herft has kept his spot in the team, even though he only played a couple of matches last season. Wicketkeeper-batter Kai Smith, who has represented the UAE in two Under-19 World Cups, will be making his debut in the T10 League.

The experienced Imran Tahir, who recently led Guyana Amazon Warriors to the title in the Caribbean Premier League, is also part of the Braves this season. Aayan Afzal Khan, who played for Delhi Bulls last season, is another spinner in the squad.

Hasan Ali will lead the pace attack, and Caribbean pacer Obed McCoy might partner with him in the starting XI. Richard Ngarava, Samuel Cook, and Junaid Siddique are the other three pacers in the team.

Siddique was part of the Northern Warriors last season, where he managed to take four wickets in six innings. Cook is the only bowler in the team who has been kept by the Braves for this season.

Chennai Braves squad for Abu Dhabi T10 League 2023

Here is the full list of Chennai Braves complete players for the upcoming edition of the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2023:

Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Charith Asalanka (c), George Munsey, Jason Roy, Kobe Herft, Stephen Eskinazi, Aayan Khan, Hasan Ali, Sikandar Raza, Kai Smith (wk), Vriitya Aravind (wk), Imran Tahir, Junaid Siddique, Obed McCoy, Richard Ngarava, Samuel Cook.

click here for more cricketing updates

Leave a comment