Haryana’s maiden victory on vijay Hazare title, raj vs har .

In a thrilling Vijay Hazare Trophy final, Haryana emerged victorious for the first time, outclassing Rajasthan in a comprehensive team performance with both bat and ball. Abhijeet Tomar‘s splendid innings of 106 off 109 balls ended in disappointment as Haryana secured the title by defending a total of 287/8.

image courtesy – BCCI TV

Haryana’s Strong Batting Display

Ankit Kumar’s solid contribution of 88 runs and Ashok Menaria’s support helped Haryana set a challenging target. Despite an early setback with the loss of Yuvraj Singh, Haryana built a strong foundation with a 124-run partnership between Ankit and Menaria.


Aniket’s crucial wickets, including that of Ankit in the 80s, briefly halted Haryana’s progress, but late contributions from Rohit Sharma, Nishant Sindhu, Rahul Tewatia, and Sumit Kumar propelled them to a competitive total.

Rajasthan’s Brave Chase and Sumit Kumar’s Impactful Spell

In pursuit of 288, Rajasthan faced early struggles as Sumit Kumar’s impressive spell dismantled their top order. Sumit claimed three wickets in his first three overs, leaving Rajasthan reeling at 12/3. Despite the setbacks, a resilient partnership between Abhijeet Tomar and Karan Lamba, and later with Kunal Singh Rathore, raised hopes for Rajasthan.

The required run rate, however, climbed, and Tomar’s valiant century was not enough, especially as he battled cramps. Harshal Patel’s crucial wickets and a disciplined effort from Haryana’s bowlers eventually sealed the victory.


Haryana’s all-round performance, marked by significant contributions with the bat and impactful spells with the ball, secured their triumph in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Despite Abhijeet Tomar’s outstanding efforts, Rajasthan fell short by 30 runs, allowing Haryana to lift the prestigious trophy for the first time in their cricket history.

CHECK HERE – Aus Vs Pak Test , Day 3 , Stumps , Australia’s Bowlers Shine As Khawaja-Smith Partnership Steers Perth Test.

1 thought on “Haryana’s maiden victory on vijay Hazare title, raj vs har .”

Leave a comment