India won Series with a Commanding Win in 4th T20I , IND VS AUS .

In the 4th T20I between India vs Australia , spin maestros Axar Patel and Ravi Bishnoi showcased their brilliance, steering India to a 20-run victory. The dynamic trio of Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma, and Yashasvi Jaiswal played pivotal roles in setting a challenging target of 175 for Australia in Raipur‘s Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium .

image source – getty image

Setting the Stage: India’s Innings (174/9)

Matthew Wade won the toss and elected to bowl first, prompting a flurry of changes – four for the host and five for Australia. The opening pair of Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad initiated the innings with a solid 50-run partnership. However, Ind faced setbacks with the quick dismissals of Suryakumar and Shreyas Iyer.

Rinku Singh emerged as the savior, leading a spirited fightback with Gaikwad, contributing to a crucial 48-run stand for the fourth wicket in just 31 balls. Jitesh Sharma joined the momentum, partnering with Rinku for a brisk 56-run fifth-wicket partnership in 32 balls.

Host encountered a late collapse in the 19th and 20th overs, courtesy of Ben Dwarshuis and Jason Behrendorff, with Rinku falling on 46 off 29 in the final over. Deepak Chahar and Ravi Bishnoi also departed, concluding Ind’s innings at 174/9 in 20 overs.

Travis Head’s Explosive Start for Australia

Australia’s chase began explosively, courtesy of Travis Head’s aggressive approach, especially during the third over when he amassed an impressive 22 runs off Deepak Chahar. However, the momentum took a swift turn as spinners Ravi Bishnoi and Axar Patel orchestrated a flurry of wickets in the initial five overs.

India’s Spin Duo Turns the Tide

Ravi Bishnoi and Axar Patel’s spellbinding performance not only arrested Australia’s momentum but also put Ind back in control. Despite the spin duo completing their quota, pacers Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Kumar, and Avesh Khan continued to apply pressure. The Australian batting lineup struggled to find its footing, ultimately reaching a total of 154/7.

Victory Sealed: India wins by 20 Runs and Secures Series Win

India’s stellar bowling effort, led by a collective performance from the pacers and spinners, resulted in a 20-run triumph. With this win, India secured an unassailable 3-1 lead in the series with one match remaining. The comprehensive victory affirmed India’s dominance in the T20I series against Australia.

1 thought on “India won Series with a Commanding Win in 4th T20I , IND VS AUS .”

Leave a comment