2024 Men’s T20 World Cup Complete lineup of teams that have qualified.

In a big moment for cricket, Uganda has officially made it to the 2024 Men’s T20 World Cup, making them the latest team to qualify. Unfortunately, Zimbabwe didn’t make the cut in the African qualifiers on Thursday, November 30.

Men's T20 World Cup
image source – getty image

Now, Uganda, led by Clinton Rubagumya, joins Namibia, bringing the total number of teams for the ICC event to 20. Just to catch you up, the United States and West Indies had already qualified as hosts. The top eight teams from the 2022 T20 World Cup are also in: England, Australia, India, Pakistan, Netherlands, New Zealand, South Africa, and Sri Lanka.

Afghanistan and Bangladesh made it based on the top 10 ICC rankings. Ireland and Scotland qualified through European qualifiers. In the East Asia-Pacific and America Qualifiers, Papua New Guinea and Canada earned their spots. And in the Asian Qualifiers, Nepal and Oman secured their places for the 2024 T20 World Cup. It’s going to be an exciting tournament with teams from all over the world!

List of teams qualified for 2024 T20 World Cup: USA, West Indies, England, Australia, India, Pakistan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ireland, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Canada, Nepal, Oman, Uganda, and Namibia.

Men’s T20 World Cup , date , venue etc.

When and Where: The tournament is set to take place from June 4 to 30, and a total of 55 matches will be played in this ninth edition of the ICC event.

Format: The teams will be divided into four groups, each consisting of five teams. They’ll play in a single round-robin format. After that, the remaining eight teams will split into two groups of four for the knockout stage.

Venues: Excitingly, the action will unfold across 10 venues in the US and the Caribbean. In the West Indies, matches will be held at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Kensington Oval, Windsor Park, Providence Stadium, Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, Arnos Vale Stadium, and Brian Lara Cricket Academy. In the United States, the venues are Grand Prairie Stadium, Central Broward Park in Lauderhill, and Eisenhower Park Stadium in East Meadow.

Defending Champs: England is heading into the tournament as the defending champions, having clinched the title in 2022. The team, led by Jos Buttler, secured their victory by defeating Pakistan by five wickets in Melbourne, earning their second T20 World Cup trophy. Get ready for an exciting month of cricket!

1 thought on “2024 Men’s T20 World Cup Complete lineup of teams that have qualified.”

Leave a comment